Master of Science Physik, Master of Science Meteorologie, Master of Education Physik

Master Degree

Der MSc ist ein zwei Jahre internationaler weiterbildender Abschluss, welcher vollständig auf Englisch stattfindet. Der MEd findet auf Deutsch statt. Die ersten zwei Semester befassen sich hauptsächlich damit, die im Bachelor erworbenen Kenntnisse der theoretischen und experimentellen Physik zu vertiefen. Im dritten und vierten Semester wird praktische Forschungserfahrung gesammelt, gefolgt von der Verfassung der finalen Arbeit.

Auf einen Blick: 4 Semester, 120 ECTS, Spezialvorlesungen, einfacher Übergang ins Promotionsprogramm, keine Studiengebühren.

Master of Education Physik

Der MEd findet vollständig auf Deutsch statt. Während Deines Studiums vertiefst Du Deine Kenntnisse der theoretischen und experimentellen Physik, die Du im BEd erworben hast, und Du lernst Arbeitstechniken und -methoden, die Dich auf Anforderungen im späteren Berufsleben vorbereiten. Nach 10 Semestern bist du bereit, das 1. Staatsexamen für den Unterricht an weiterführenden Schulen abzulegen.

mehr lesen

Master of Science Meteorology

Die Meteorologie beschäftigt sich mit der Atmosphäre der Erde und möchte dazu beitragen, die zugrundeliegenden Prozesse besser zu verstehen, sodass Wissenschaftler verlässliche Vorhersagen treffen können. Während des MSc wird viel Wert auf den praktischen Teil der Masterarbeit gelegt, bei dem Prozesse der Atmosphäre beobachtet und gemessen werden und die gewonnen Daten mittels mathematischer Methoden ausgewertet werden.

mehr lesen

Master of Science Physik

Der MSc ist ein zwei Jahre internationaler weiterbildender Abschluss, welcher vollständig auf Englisch stattfindet. Der MEd findet auf Deutsch statt. Die ersten zwei Semester befassen sich hauptsächlich damit, die im Bachelor erworbenen Kenntnisse der theoretischen und experimentellen Physik zu vertiefen. Im dritten und vierten Semester wird praktische Forschungserfahrung gesammelt, gefolgt von der Verfassung der finalen Arbeit.

mehr lesen

Subscribe to our Newsletter

    Address

    Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz
    Faculty Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science
    • Staudingerweg 7
      55128 Mainz, Germany
    • +49 6131 39 20660
    • physics@uni-mainz.de

Master of Science Physics, Master of Science Meteorology, Master of Education Physics

Master Degree

The MSc is a two-year international graduate degree, taught entirely in English. The MEd is taught in German. The first two semesters focus on deepening the knowledge of theoretical and experimental physics gained in the BSc. The third and fourth semesters stress practical research experience and methods training for writing your final thesis.

Key Facts: 4 semesters, 120 ECTS, specialty lectures, easy transition to PhD, no tuition

Master of Education Physics

The MEd is completly taught in German. During your study you deepen your knowledge of theoretical and experimental physics gained in the BEd and you learn work techniques and methods that will prepare you for demands in later teaching careers. After 10 semesters you will be ready to take the 1st State Examination for teaching at Secondary Schools .

Read more

Master of Science Meteorology

Meteorology studies the earth's atmosphere to improve the understanding of its processes and enable researchers to make predictions. During your MSc great importance is placed on the practical phase of your Master's thesis where you observe and measure processes taking place in the atmosphere and evaluate the data using mathematical methods.

Read more

Master of Science Physics

The MSc at JGU is a two-year international graduate degree, completely taught in English. The first two semesters focus on deepening your knowledge of theoretical and experimental physics gained in the BSc. The third and fourth semesters stress practical research experience and methods training for writing your final thesis.

Read more

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Address

Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz
Faculty Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Staudingerweg 7
    55128 Mainz, Germany
  • +49 6131 39 20660
  • physics@uni-mainz.de